Sugababes - One Touch
Not Pulp, Space, fIREHOSE, Beach Boys, Inspiral Carpets, Dexys Midnight Runners, Black Sabbath, Ultramagnetic MCs, Steps, or The Stone Roses.

This year, the mega-jewel of rumored reformations is the Sugababes.

The original Sugababes. Including Siobhán Donaghy, who crafted her 2007 solo album Ghosts — the single most beautiful full-length pop artifact of the last decade.

This would not be a bad thing.

NME gossips:

The original Sugababes line-up has reportedly signed a £1 million record deal.
Keisha Buchanan, Siobhán Donaghy, and Mutya Buena have signed to Polydor Records, according to The Sun, and will release material under a new, yet-to-be-decided name.

Earlier this year, Emeli Sandé confirmed that she was writing songs for the group. The singer admitted she was working with the trio and was 'very happy' to be involved.

It was also reported that the trio are working on new material and are set to record with the Xenomania songwriting and production team (Girls Aloud, Kylie Minogue, Pet Shop Boys) as well as their old producer Cameron McVey, who worked on their 2000 debut album One Touch and Siobhán Donaghy's debut album Revolution In Me (2003).

The band are being managed by Felix Howard, who wrote the original line-up's hit single "Overload". The new band will not be known as Sugababes, as Heidi Range, Amelle Berrabah, and Jade Ewen are currently working under that name.

The original Sugababes line-up formed in 1998 and released One Touch in 2000. Donaghy left the band in 2001 and was replaced by Heidi Range. Buena departed in 2005 to be replaced by Amelle Berrabah and Buchanan was last to leave in 2009, with Jade Ewan stepping into her shoes.