Line Out Music & the City at Night

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

Rock and Booze: Suicide Squeeze Issues a Compilation and a Namesake Beer

Posted by on Tue, Feb 4, 2014 at 9:45 AM

  • Suicide Squeeze / Fort George Brewery
After releasing a series of limited-edition singles, Seattle label Suicide Squeeze has decided to combine 14 of the tracks on to one record. The lineup includes the Coathangers, La Luz, King Tuff, and Davila 666 (check out the full track listing below).

Label founder David Dickenson has also been working on a beer with Astoria's Fort George Brewery, which distributes exclusively in the Northwest, but details are yet to come. For now, they're making the silvery-snake can design available. Looks good to me, though I've always been more of a spirits fan (sadly, Mogwai's single cask whiskey, which went on sale last week, is already sold out).

Track List:
1. The Coathangers - "Merry Go Round"
2. JEFF the Brotherhood - "Heavy Days"
3. Bleached - "Electric Chair"
4. Meat Market - "Too Tired"
5. Heavy Cream - "Toasted"
6. Dirty Beaches - "Lone Runner"
7. Nü Sensae - "Throw"
8. Audacity - "Finders Keepers"
9. La Luz - "T.V. Dream"
10. Nobunny - "La La La La Love You"
11. King Tuff - "Wild Desire"
12. Numerators - "Dead"
13. Wax Idols - "Schadenfreude"
14. Davila 666 - "No Crees Que Ya Cansa"

The label releases Suicide Squeeze Presents: Forever Singles on Mar 4th.


Comments (0)

Add a comment

Most Commented on Line Out


Want great deals and a chance to win tickets to the best shows in Seattle? Join The Stranger Presents email list!

All contents © Index Newspapers, LLC
1535 11th Ave (Third Floor), Seattle, WA 98122
Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Takedown Policy